Article on volunteering opportunities for older people

While I briefly mentioned it in my first blog post for PledgeBack, I felt the need to further share my thoughts on older people and volunteering.

Perhaps it has something to do with the fact that I’ve seen first hand – through my father – how fulfilling it can be, but more so because I feel it is an area that doesn’t immediately come to mind when one thinks of volunteering, yet has so much potential and offers many benefits to all involved.

You can read my article here

Leave a Reply

