Flowers in Ooty

When I visited Ooty and Conoor last month, there seemed to be beautiful flowers wherever I looked. The glorious winter sunshine enhanced the vibrant colours, making for numerous postcard perfect shots.

I usually like to take photos on my camera when I travel, but this time I had only carried my phone. The photos here were taken on my iPhone 5S and other than cropping some of them, they have not been edited at all.

I recently finished reading The Bridges of Madison County by Robert James Waller, (read my review here) and the following lines from the book reminded me of these photographs:

“Eventually he began to see that light was what he photographed, not objects. The objects merely were the vehicles for reflecting the light. If the light was good, you could always find something to photograph.”

IMG_3109

IMG_3129

 

IMG_3130

 

IMG_3102

 

IMG_3096

 

IMG_3101

 

IMG_3097

 

IMG_3162

 

IMG_3163

 

IMG_3166

 

IMG_3169

 

IMG_3170

 

IMG_3098

 

 

2 thoughts on “Flowers in Ooty

Leave a Reply

