Doors in Rural Tibet

I was quite happy when I saw this week’s Discover Challenge topic. I am already a big fan of and have participated a few times in Thursday Doors by Norm 2.0 so it is a happy coincidence that the two challenges appear have coincided with each other.

When I first heard about Thursday Doors I began looking back at photographs I had taken over the years on my travels and I was surprised to see how many pictures of doors I had unintentionally already taken!

Now I find myself making it a point to look for interesting doors when I am out and about.

So I guess my story behind the doors you will see on this blog is of a latent hobby, one that already existed, but just hadn’t been brought to light.

Before I move on to today’s entry, here are the links to some of my favourite previous posts on doors, the first being my most favourite, simply because of the number of fabulous and unique doors contained in a single property.

  1. Doors at Neemrana Fort Palace, India
  2. Door at Obidos Castle, Portugal 
  3. Door at Vista Alegre Bullring, Spain 

For my entry for the WP Challenge, here are photographs I took of a few doors in rural Tibet, while on a road journey there in 2009.

DSC01434

 

DSC01242

DSC01334

DSC01446

DSC01241

DSC01329

DSC01328

DSC01338

22 thoughts on “Doors in Rural Tibet

  1. Loved all the pictures, but my favorite is one with the truck 🙂
    Also, would you mind sharing how difficult/easy was it to visit Tibet on an Indian passport?

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Loyal Doorway | Wired With Words

Leave a Reply

